Kouga local municipality
Tel:+27 (0)42 200 2200
All-hours Emergency:+27 (0)42 291 0250
Alternative Number:+27 (0)42 200 8330
Featured Pages
COVID-19 PAYMENT RELIEF APPLICATION FORM COVID-19 PAYMENT RELIEF APPLICATION FORM

Municipal account-holders can apply for COVID-19 payment relief by completing this application form and submitting it, together with the required supporting documents, to abontshi@kouga.gov.za or the Revenue section at Jeffreys Bay, Humansdorp, St Francis Bay or Hankey municipal offices. The closing date is 30 June 2020.

CORONAVIRUS COVID-19 INFO CORONAVIRUS COVID-19 INFO

South African President Cyril Ramaphosa declared a national State of Disaster on 15 March 2020 to prepare the country for the possible spread of the Coronavirus Covid 19. Click here for information.

SAVE WATER: IT'S THE NEW NORMAL SAVE WATER: IT'S THE NEW NORMAL

Despite the recent rain, drought conditions prevail and water restrictions remain in place. Click here for the latest dam levels.

Last modified: 18 Jun 2020
Back To Index

Land-use applications and site inspections during lockdown level three

15 June 2020
Kouga Municipality has put in place measures to receive and process land-use applications, as well as to conduct site inspections, during level three of the nationwide Covid-19 lockdown.
Kouga Planning and Development portfolio chairman, Alderman Ben Rheeder, said land-use applications could now be submitted via email to Binadene Meyer at bmeyer@kouga.gov.za or Yanga Nobaza at ynobaza@kouga.gov.za
Queries about land-use applications can be submitted to Elsa van Biljon at evbiljon@kouga.gov.za  or Lawrence Ramakuwela at lramakuwela@kouga.gov.za
Requests for zoning certificates can be referred to Sadrick Grootboom at cgrootboom@kouga.gov.za
“Site inspections can also once again take place but must be booked via telephone or email,” he said. 
The following support staff can be contacted at 042 200 2200 (option 4) to book a site inspection or email them at: Zimasa Daniso at zdaniso@kouga.gov.za, Roline Augustus at raugustus@kouga.gov.za or Ann Bezuidenhout at abezuidenhout@kouga.gov.za
“Please note that due to Covid-19 safety protocols no workers are allowed on site during the inspection,” he said. 
He said any long-outstanding issues could be taken up with the Manager: Development Planning, Kobus Marais, on jmarais@kouga.gov.za or the Director: Planning, Development and Tourism, Fezeka Mabusela, on fmabusela@kouga.gov.za