NULL Kouga local municipality
Tel:+27 (0)42 200 2200
All-hours Emergency:+27 (0)42 291 0250
Alternative Number:+27 (0)42 200 8330
Last modified: 28 Jun 2017
Back To Index

Kouga Youth Forum established

16 June 2017

Kouga Municipality hosted more than 100 young people at the Newton Hall on Youth Day to establish a new youth structure for the region. The Kouga Youth Forum, as elected on the day, consists of (front) Asanda Tebekana (deputy secretary), Mfundiso Oliphant (secretary), Mzwandile Yali (chair) , Social Services Portfolio Councillor Daniel Benson, Hlanganani Mtuzula (deputy chair), (back), Luthando MaQalo, Social Services Manager Nomvula Machelsi, Jessica Potgieter, Ncumisa Miggels (organiser), Enrico Felix (treasurer), Shaanaaz Constable, Athenkosi Mabukane (media), Thandiswa Mndila, Caesar Damons and Special Programmes Unit officer Vuyani Zana. Three more members, from wards 3, 11 and 12, are still to be elected in order for the structure to represent all wards.